The New Production of Users book wins Freeman award


The book by Associate Professor Sampsa Hyysalo wins European Association for Science and Technology Studies (EASST) Freeman Award 2016. The Freeman Award is awarded biannually for the best collective contribution for the interaction between Science & Technology Studies and Innovation Studies. In 2016 it was awarded for the book “The New Production of Users. Changing Innovation Collectives and Involvement Strategies” by Sampsa Hyysalo, Torben Jensen Elgaard and and Nelly Oudshoorn (eds). Routledge 2016.